Chocolate Crinkles and Ginger Cookies

I made Ree’s Molasses Cookies and Kosher by Design Short on Time‘s Giant Zebra Fudge Cookies (note: the link is to the Passover version of the recipe. Just substitute flour for the matzoh meal).

Zebra Fudge Cookie and Molasses Cookie

Zebra Fudge Cookie and Molasses Cookie

My husband really loved the molasses cookies. I found that they took much longer to cook through than the time the recipe called for. Even when I took them out, they seemed a little underdone.

My mom preferred the Zebra Fudges cookies over the molasses cookies, but thinks the Zebra Fudge are nowhere as good as the espresso cookies. I also found these Zebra Fudge cookies a little one-dimensional tasting in comparison with the espresso cookies, but my son loved them.

img_0026

The texture of the chocolate cookies was excellent: fairly cakey, but moist, something like a brownie.  Plus the cookies are pretty.

img_0015

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Chocolate Crinkles and Ginger Cookies”

  1. Mark Says:

    Spectacular photos!!! Such great detail! These are professional quality photographs.

  2. Crinkle Cookies Redux « Pragmatic Attic Says:

    […] especially appealed to me because they promised to be a more intensely flavored version of the Giant Zebra Fudge Cookies that I made a while […]

Leave a Reply

