Quesadilla Pie

I had been thinking about making something with beans and the tortillas in my fridge. Then I saw Elise’s post about Quesadilla Pie.  Yum! Healthy, quick,  and so easy that you don’t even need a real recipe.

quesadilla

Elise just gives general directions and ingredient suggestions. The basic idea is that you line a buttered pie plate with a flour tortilla, then add a layer of filling, then a tortilla, then filling, another tortilla, more filling, and then a final tortilla. Brush with more butter and then bake.

I actually didn’t have a pie plate handy, so I ended up making quesadilla stacks. I made one stack with whole wheat flour tortillas and another stack with corn tortillas. Inside I layered shredded cheese, black olives, corn, red beans, refried black beans, just a little bit of cream cheese, and diced tomatoes. 

So good. . . .

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

