Chocolate Cinnamon Bundt Cake

IMG_1211

In an ongoing quest for the best chocolate cake ever, I tried the Chocolate-Cinnamon Bundt Cake from the September issue of Bon Appetit. I did not go with the mocha icing.

Observations: Not intensely chocolate-ey tasting. Interesting crumbly, dense texture that my husband likened to cheesecake. Caramel overtones and spiciness that reminded us of a honey cake because of the brown sugar and cinnamon and coffee. I thought it was just “eh” but my husband and kids loved it. I baked it on Friday and it was gone by lunch Sunday. And, okay, I had a lot even though it was not as intensely chocolate as I would like.

Tags: ,

One Response to “Chocolate Cinnamon Bundt Cake”

  1. Julia @ Mélanger Says:

    Likened it to cheesecake? Interesting, for a chocolate cake. I like my chocolate really chocolate-y.

Leave a Reply

