Parsha Cake: Parshat Bo

I made my first parsha cake with one of my children! The cake shows a new moon (for Rosh Chodesh and for the first mitzvah, Parshat Bo). The stuff on the cake represents the last three makot, plus Moshe confronting Pharoh, vessels of silver and gold, and matzoh.

More pictures to follow, as well as a recipe for homemade fondant, plus links about parsha cakes.

And here is my little one’s depictions of Pharoh:

Tags: ,

7 Responses to “Parsha Cake: Parshat Bo”

  1. Rivki Locker (Ordinary Blogger) Says:

    Terrific post. I showed it to the kids and they were VERY impressed. Thanks for the great ideas!

  2. Rivki Locker (Ordinary Blogger) Says:

    I love your site so much that I just awarded you the Stylish Blogger Award. Congrats! Check out the announcement on my site.

  3. pragmaticattic Says:

    Thanks, Rivki!!

  4. Rivki Locker (Ordinary Blogger) Says:

    Laura, I just wanted to be sure you realized that the Stylish Blogger post is on my other site (http://www.healthyeatingforordinarypeople.com). Be sure to check it out.
    And, thanks for the comments about my chulent. Let me know if you try it vegetarian. I would love to know how it turns out. I just may try it this Shabbos as well!

  5. Joanne Says:

    Aww how cute! The cake looks fantastic!

  6. Parsha Dessert: Tetzaveh « Pragmatic Attic Says:

    […] Parshat Bo (cake showing Rosh Chodesh and last three makot) […]

  7. Parsha Ki Tisa Pavlova Har Sinai « Pragmatic Attic Says:

    […] Parshat Bo (cake showing Rosh Chodesh and last three makot) […]

Leave a Reply

