Seven Things You Don’t Know About Me

Rivki over at Healthy Eating for Ordinary People has tagged me as a Stylish Blogger. Thanks, Rivki!

Here’s how it works:

  1. Make a post + Link back to the person who awarded you this award!
  2. Share 7 things about yourself!
  3. Award 15 recently discovered great bloggers so we can share the love!
  4. Contact these bloggers and tell them they’ve won!

Here is my list:

1. I can pare fruit with a paring knife.
2. I love cardboard cake circles.
3. I love extra-virgin olive oil as much as butter.
4. Someone thinks it is a good idea that I make a puppy dog cake for a child’s first birthday.
5. I use a point and shoot camera (well, you could probably guess that from my pictures).
6. Deep frying is something I deeply dread.
7. I want to take a class on advanced gum paste flowers.

And here are my nominees for Stylish Bloggers:

Bamitbach
Cooking 4 Shabbat
MiriYummy
The Crafts of Mommyhood
The Kosher Foodies
Barefoot and Cooking
A Cooking Dad
A Sticky Affair
Serenely Full
Bright Morning Star
California Living
Daisy Lane Cakes
The Kosher Gastronome

One Response to “Seven Things You Don’t Know About Me”

  1. Suz Says:

    Hello, thank you so much for the award! That’s so lovely of you. I’m really chuffed.🙂

    I know what you mean about deep-frying. I’ve done it twice now for the daring bakers and I don’t feel at ease until the oil has completely cooled down again.

    Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

