Happy Yom HaAtzma’ut!

I just came back from a parade at the school that my children attend. It was beautiful weather, a big crowd, and a lovely parade. (and guess who was walking right in front of me?)

Meanwhile, my sister hosted a big BBQ.

Photo Courtesy Israel Inspirations Art

My sister’s Yom HaAtzma’ut Pot Luck BBQ menu:

burgers, hot dogs, and chicken wings
grilled peppers and zuchinni
corn schnitzel
potato salad, corn salad, baked beans
pita
Israeli salad, pickles, chumous

brownies, watermelon, toasted marshmallows

lemonade made from the lemons from the tree in the backyard

4 Responses to “Happy Yom HaAtzma’ut!”

  1. ilanadavita Says:

    I had not realized so many people in Israel had BBQ for Yom HaAtzma’ut.

  2. Mrs. S. Says:

    Sounds like fun! I would love to be able to meet you in person!

Leave a Reply

