Lots of Jewish/Kosher Food Blogs

I was curious about how many Jewish/kosher food blogs (in English) there are out there.

Here is my list:

A
Adventures in Breadland (Jennifer)
Adventures in Mamaland (Jennifer)
Adventures in The Book of Jewish Food by Claudia Roden (Rebecca Koenigsberg)
Alibabka (Alison, a culinary student at ICE)
Ari Cooks
Around the Dinner Table (Chanie)

B
Baking and Mistaking
Bamitbach
Barefoot and Cooking (this blog is MIA)
Baroness Tapuzina
BCooks (Sephardic Recipes, Barkai Yeshiva Project)
Bendichos Manos (Sephardic)
Best of Challah (this isn’t really a blog, but a picasa album filled with one baker’s (Michael DiPlacido’s) parsha challot.
Beyond My Recipes (Florence)
Bittersweet (Hannah)
Blueberry Oatmeal Cinnamon
The Boreka Diary
Bumbleberrry Breeze
Busy in Brooklyn Cooking Crafting and Coping

C
Cafe Liz (Kosher/Vegetarian/Israeli)
CantStopBaking
Chabad of Harford County (Fraida’s Cookbook)

Chabad Los Feliz
Chabad, Bais (West Bloomfield)

Chabad of the East Riv
er (Yehudis)

Chabad Palisades

The Challah Blog
Challah Crumbs

Challah Maidel
The Chocolate Lady (In Mol Araan)
Classically Kosher
Confident Cook Hesitant Baker
Cooking 4 Shabbat
Cooking Manager (Hannah Katsman)
Cooking Outside the Box
Kitchen with Brina
Cook Kosher (Leah Shapira)
Couldn’t Be Pareve

Country Mouse Cooks (Yael)
Creative Jewish Mom
Culinary Kosher
Culinart Kosher (Marc Gottleib)

D
Deb’s Delicacies
Delicious Kitchen (hasn’t posted in a while, but there is an archive)
Design Megillah (not so much food related, mostly crafts like Creative Jewish Mom)
Desserts with Torah Sprinkles
TheDietKosherCupcake
Dinner in Venice
Double Portion (blog about parsha related recipes)
Dvora’s Cookie Creations

E
Easy Healthy Kosher (Ariella)
Eat Love Jump
Erin’s Kosher Cooking Adventures

F

Fabologie Living (the food section of Adi Heyman’s fashion blog)

Fat Girl Foodie
Feed ’em Right
Feed Your Sister
Food Bridge (Sarah Melamed)
Food Wanderings
For the Love of Bread (Chavi)
Food in Words and Photos
Frugal Ima

G
Gigi’s Kitchen
The Glamorous Hoousewife
Gluten-Free Bay (Tovah)
Gluten-Free Maven
Gourmet Kosher Cooking
Granoladox
Great Neck Synagogue sisterhood recipes
Grow and Behold (blog about cooking meat from Grow and Behold Kosher Pastured Meats)
Guess Who’s Coming to Dinner (G6)
Gush Gourmet

H
Hands on the Parsha
Healthy Eating for Ordinary People
Healthy Kosher Eating with Chana
Healthy Morsel
Help I Have a Fire in My Kitchen! (hasn’t posted in a while)
Here in HP (lots of gorgeous photos, but also some recipes)
Hungry Souls

I
Ilana Davita
Ilana’s Oven
In Our Small Garden
In the Middle on the Right (Pesky Settler–not primarily a food blog, but some recipes)
I speak food
IsraeliKitchen
Is that my bureka (hasn’t posted in a while, but there is an archive)
Itsy Bitsy Balabusta

J
Jewish Food Experience (Jewish Federation of Greater Washington)
The Jewish Hostess
Jewish Mommie (seems to have gone awol)

K
Kim Kushner Cuisine (new website kimkushner)
Kitchen Tested
Kosher Blog
Kosher Blogger
Kosher Camembert
The Kosher Cave Girl (Paleo recipes)
The Kosher Convert
Kosher Cooking Channel Blog
Kosher Cooking for Ordinary People
Kosher Cuisine
The Kosher Cupcake
KosherEye
The Kosher Foodies
Kosher Frugal Menus
The Kosher Gastronome

Kosher Home Cooking (Tzirel Chana)
Kosher Home Cooking Carol Ungar
Kosher in the Kitch
Kosher in the Kitchen
Kosherologist Kosherology (Alex Idov)
Kosher on a Budget
Kosher Nexus Daily (Jeffrey Rappoport)
Kosher Samurai
The Kosher Scene
The Kosher Spoon (Sina)
The Kosher Spoon (Chanie) Unlike Sina’s Kosher Spoon blog, Chanie’s blog reviews kosher restaurants
Kveller

L
Labna (Italian site)
LA Kosher Kitchen
Leah Cooks Kosher
Lil Miss Cakes

M
Matkon Hashavua (Helen and David–the blog is in Spanish, so it is a bit outside the scope of this list . . . .)
Me-Ander (Kosher Cooking Carnival)
MetroImma
Mi Kosher Cucina (Brina)
Miriyummy
Miri in the Village
More Quiche Please (Kosher Vegetarian!!)
My Happily Hectic Life (Shaindy)
My Healthy Kosher Kitchen (Sierra Winter Ovadia)
My Mom’s Recipes and More
My Sweet and Savory (Chaya Selig)

N
The Nosher
Not Derby Pie
Not Your Grandmother’s Kosher Kitchen
No Way That’s Healthy! (Rena)

O
Oh, You Cook!
OneaDayJewcyCusine
Organized Jewish Home (also has a parsha projects section)
Our Shiputzim (Mrs. S also gives the occasional recipe)
1000 Cooks

P
Parsha Desserts
Parasha Mom
Parsha Projects Blog
Park East Butchers (Naomi Ross)
Peikes’s Cookbook
Peppermill (blog of Brooklyn store)
Piroulie (in French)
Princess Freyda

Q
Queens of Salt and Sugar
R
The Rabbi’s Wife
Rochel’s Recipe Blog (Chabad Luxembourg)
The Rosiest Cheeks

S
SavVIma
Sephardic Bikur Cholim Seattle (not a blog, but has recipe page)
Sephardic Food
Seven Bites
ShabbatShalomGreetings, recipe section
Sharon’s Table
Sweet Amandine

T
Tales of an Overtime Cook (young single NYer’s new blog)
Test My Recipes
That’s What She Made
Themed Thinking (Another Parsha Blog with recipes)
This American Bite

U
The Unappreciated Baker
Un-Recipes (recipes from a Chabad Shlucha in Norfolk, VA)

V
Vanessa, the Balabusta
Vegan Start (Rena Reich, who works on the Pet Wiki)

W. X, Y and Z
What is this kosher I’ve so much about? (not active recently, but there is an archive, 2009-2010)
Wimshul Cooks (Wimbledon Synagogue)
Yael’s Yummies
Yeish Kemach
Yum Kosher (Rivky Eisenberg)
Yummy Inspirations (bento box lunches for fussy little eaters from an Australian mum, plus she has a Pesach dessert e-coobook)

And there are Facebook pages, too, which I only am aware of thanks to Chanie.

Facebook

Kosher in the Kitch (on Facebook)
What’s for Supper
I Don’t Bake but I love to Cook
I Don’t Cook but I Give out Recipes

Forums

Jewish Housewives
imamother

Newspaper blogs/recipes

The Jew and the Carrot (the Forward)
The Jewish Week
The Philadelphia Jewish Voice
The Jewish Press
Baltimore Jewish Times
Coming Soon: Kosher Inspired Magazine (update: Kosher Scoop is in beta mode!)
Tablet
Chocolate and Kalamata Olives (JTA)
Kveller (Jewish parenting)

Kosher Chefs/Cookbook Authors Who Blog

Laura’s Kosher Kitchen (Laura Frankel)
Levana Cooks (Levana Kirschenbaum)
Gourmania (Norene Gilletz)
Jewish Food (Gil Marks)
Kosher by Design Blog (Susie Fishbein)
Kosher.com (Jamie Geller)
Joy of Kosher (Jamie Geller)
JoanNathan
June Hersh
In Paula’s Kitchen (Paula Shoyer)
A Fistful of Lentils (Jennifer Abadi)
Cooking Jewish (Judy Bart Kancigor) (I have her cookbook, and not every recipe is kosher; I don’t know about her website)
Sara Lasry (Kosher Street)

Patchke Princess (Sara Lasry’s other food blog)
Ronnie Fein
Cook Kosher (Leah Shapira)
A Taste of Challah (Tamar Ansh)

Tastebook Pages

Chana
Esther Malka
Rochelle
Raquel
Erin
Yael
Rochelle
Jennifer
Chayale
Sarah

Food52 Users

Joy Betesh
Rivki Locker

Cookbook Project
Tried and True: Yael and Devorah Lehrer
Nourishing Noshes
Pinterest
Ahuva Segal
Rochel Boyd
Elisheva Behar
Yael Bendahan
Orit Taback (see pins for parsha desserts)

And this site (Ruth’s Kitchen) is so old, that it isn’t really in blog format because it predates the popularity of blogs. But, it still seems to be updated, and there is an impressive list of recipes here. No pictures, though.

Any additions?

Well, there is me . . . . But, I have to be missing lots.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

57 Responses to “Lots of Jewish/Kosher Food Blogs”

  1. Rivki Locker (Ordinary Blogger) Says:

    Thanks so much for putting this list together, and for including my blogs! I look forward to checking these out. I have visited a few of these, but I mostly frequent non-kosher blogs, especially vegetarian and vegan ones which are almost 100% kosher. I get loads of good recipes from those! Thanks again,
    Rivki

    • pragmaticattic Says:

      I am going to post more, and I hope others will add their favorites, too. I have to agree with you about mostly visiting all kinds of blogs–I also especially love getting vegetarian/vegan recipes (please let me know what you favorites are there, too. Maybe you could put up a post about your favorite veg sites if the sites are not already on your blog roll?) On the other hand, it is nice to know who else is out there with specifically Jewish/kosher blogs.

  2. Rivki Locker (Ordinary Blogger) Says:

    PS I also should add that there are two other kosher/Jewish blogs that I follow:
    http://kosheronabudget.com/
    http://www.jewishmommie.com/
    Neither of these are STRICTLY cooking blogs, but they have a variety of posts related to Jewish and Kosher topics. And they are well written and enjoyable to read!

  3. Mimi Says:

    Thanks for linking to Israeli Kitchen! I was surprised and pleased to get to know your blog as well. Let me suggest another Israeli food blog, Foodbridge – http://www.sarahmelamed.com. Gorgeous photos and excellent recipes.

    Best,

    Mimi

  4. Rochel Says:

    Thanks for the list. I’ve discovered several blogs I didn’t know about. And THANK YOU for including me on the list. I’ve been talking about starting a blog for several years; but, I waited until I knew I had the time to devote to it. It’s still new. I’m still learning. And, I’m so appreciative of being included in the blogging community.

  5. Linda Says:

    Thanks for this list. I look forward to visiting these blogs

  6. thekoshergastronome Says:

    Thanks for the list – I have another site (my site)- thekoshergastronome.wordpress.com

  7. Zahava Says:

    thanks for the list! i really enjoy your site, here is another good kosher blog
    http://thekoshergastronome.wordpress.com/

  8. Liz Says:

    Cool list! I had no idea how many of us there are.

  9. Lisa @ Real Food Digest Says:

    Thanks for putting this list together – I’m always on the search for Jewish/Kosher food blogs, I love connecting with and getting inspired by other bloggers.

    My blog is http://www.realfooddigest.com – recipes and posts about eating real food – natural, unprocessed – and kosher.

  10. Chanie Says:

    Thanks for this great blog list! Here is a new up and coming cooking (and crafting!) blog. http://www.busyinbrooklyn.com. B’taavon!

  11. Northern Lights Says:

    Hi! Thanks for sharing your list! I have a new kosher food blog – you can check it out at http://www.kosherfrugalmenus.blogspot.com
    Hope you like it!

  12. Miriyummy Says:

    Thanks for adding Miriyummy to the list! Are you planning on keeping up this list? If you are, I’d love to post a link to it on my sidebar! Something like: for a comprehensive listing of Jewish/kosher food blogs, check out Pragmaric Attic!

    Love the name, BTW!

    • pragmaticattic Says:

      Thanks! I try to add more blogs as I find them, and I also try to regularly check out the blogs themselves to see if they are active. Please do link to this post–maybe I will get more entries. I think there is a need for a comprehensive list of Jewish/kosher blogs.

  13. anna9985 Says:

    http://kosherfood101.wordpress.com

    • pragmaticattic Says:

      Thanks for sending in a link to your new blog, Anna. I see that you live in Louisiana–very cool! I guess we can count on you for kosher versions of NOLA specialties!

      • anna9985 Says:

        Definitely! I’ll try to post more “Louisiana” dishes! Now that I’m done with studying for the Bar Exam, I’ll be able to post more frequently!

  14. Blogs in the Attic « Miriyummy Says:

    […] Every now and again you run across a blog or blog post and say, “I wish I’d done that!”  I muttered those words to myself just the other day when I saw that Pragmatic Attic ran her collection of (in her own words) Lots of Jewish/Kosher Food Blogs. […]

  15. Mara ~ Kosher on a Budget Says:

    Wow, what a great list. And thanks for including me (and thank you, Rivki). This is wonderful – I can’t wait to check them all out.

  16. batya Says:

    thanks for the mention. KCC is monthly and you’re all invited

  17. Hindy Says:

    Thank you so much for including my blog in this list! This is great!

  18. Renee Says:

    Wow. Thanks for taking the time to post all of this and including thekosherchannel.com ! I hope you and interested readers will write me and tell me what you think!

    kol tuv,
    Renee

  19. Mrs. S. Says:

    What a wonderful idea! Thanks for including my blog, and Shabbat Shalom!

  20. carol Says:

    Thank you so much, these are great!

  21. Leora Says:

    Oh, thanks for the link – maybe you want to link to my recipes alone for this post? Some months are more prolific in the food area than others.

    http://www.leoraw.com/blog/category/recipes/

  22. Irene Saiger Says:

    What a nice thing to do. Thank you, I can’t wait to visit the others that are listed as well.

    Irene at Bamitbach

  23. Miriam @ Overtime Cook Says:

    Thanks so much for adding me to this list; it’s an honor to be a part of it!

    (I’m also glad to have found it- more kosher blogs to check out…yay!)

    -Miriam

  24. kitchen girl Says:

    Thanks for the link, nice to find you as well!

  25. kitchen tested Says:

    Wow, this list is impressive! How did you compile it? Oh, and thanks for including me as well. There are a lot of blogs I didn’t know about and I can’t wait to check them all out.

    • pragmaticattic Says:

      Thanks! How did I compile it? I was very interested to find other kosher bloggers and I just did a lot of focused surfing until I found what I was looking for. I visit many of the blogs on this list on a regular or at least semi-regular basis.

  26. Amital Says:

    Wow. What an amazing list!

    My blog isn’t strictly recipes, but I have quite a few up and am adding more as I go. My latest recipe adventure is a crockpot Wednesdays now that the cold weather has hit!

    OrganizedJewishHome.com

  27. sierra winter-ovadia Says:

    Great list. I post recipes every day (minus shabbos and holidays) on My Healthy Kosher Kitchen!

  28. Margo Sugarman Says:

    What a long list! We love to cook 🙂 Thanks for including my blog to your list (The Kosher Blogger). Another wonderful site that includes a great kosher recipe blog is http://deliciouskitchen.weebly.com/ – also out of Israel. I am sure it would fit in perfectly with the rest of your blogs.

  29. Batya Says:

    Thanks for including me-ander. Do you want to get on the KCC list? If so, please contact me.

  30. Yosefa @nonrecipe Says:

    Thanks for putting this list together!

  31. Anna Hanau Says:

    Great list! I’d be grateful if you could add my blog, Grow and Behold, (http://growandbeholdblog.wordpress.com/) to your list. We feature kosher sustainable meat recipes. Thanks!
    Anna

  32. Yummy Inspirations Says:

    I’d appreciate if you added my blog to the list – http://www.yummyinspirations.blogspot.com I mostly feature healthy (kosher) recipes for children and some cooking for Jewish Festivals too! Thanks in advance!

  33. MM Says:

    Hi- I love your blog and would appreciate if you would add me to your list ! http://thejewishhostess.com. Thanks! let me know and I will add you to my blogroll! marlene@thejewishhostess.com

  34. sharon Says:

    Hi.Your blog is great. Can you add http://www.sharonstable.com/ to your list please?

    Thanks so much

  35. bumbleberry breeze Says:

    Thanks so much for doing this research for the rest of us! Just came across your great blog- I’m Judy in Los Angeles and I share my passion for food at Bumbleberry Breeze. I write stories and post recipes that are great for the body and (I hope) the neshama. My style is healthy, seasonal and SIMPLE. And kosher too!

    I invite you to check out the recipes that are Passover-friendly or Passover-adapatable. I’m posting several recipes this month that are Perfect for Pesach. So, come, sit, and enjoy my website at: http://bumbleberrybreeze.com

    Chag Sameach!

  36. Rena @ No Way That's Healthy! Says:

    My blog! So far I haven’t given much jewish/kosher info, but everything is kosher and I’m a jewish mom living in the holy land!
    nowaythatshealthy.blogspot.com

  37. Esti Says:

    Great list of bloggers. My husband is the kosher cook in my house, check out some of his recipes and my reviews on primetimeparenting.com. I recognize a lot of these blogs and can’t wait to see them at Kosherfest. Who from this list will be at Kosherfest this year?

  38. jeffrey Rappoport Says:

    You left out the Kosher Nexus Daily Blog which is over 15 years old and is one of the largest kosher blogs out there.
    Koshernexus.org

  39. Alex Says:

    Hi, do you think you can add my new blog ‘Kosherology’ (www.exploretheworldofkosher.com) to the list? Thanks

    • Alex Says:

      Thanks so much for the addition. Yasher koach on compiling this list…great to see ‘who’s who’ in the kosher blogosphere…

  40. ariella Says:

    Hi, I have a relatively new site: http://easyhealthykosher.com/
    Could you please add me to your list?
    Thanks, Ariella

  41. oneadayjewcycuisine Says:

    Can you add me to the list? http://www.oneadayjewcycuisine.wordpress.com

Leave a comment