Hamantaschen Pops

I must really be in a Bakerella mode lately. In addition to making cookie truffle pops shaped like Hershey’s Kisses, I made cookie truffle pops shaped like . . . . hamantaschen!

Unlike the Hershey’s Kiss pops, these are vanilla. Same directions as for the other recipe, except that you use Bloomies vanilla sandwich cookies and Tofutti “cream cheese.”  Just pulverize a pound of vanilla sandwich cookies, mix them with a half pound of “cream cheese” (or use real cream cheese if you want to make these dairy), and shape little hamantaschen.

After chilling and skewering with pop sticks (or not, these can be stick-less truffles), you dip them in melted Leiber’s yellow decorating “chocolate.”

I went the lazy route. I was going to fill each “hamantaschen” with a truffle filling (like peanut butter truffle mixture, or chocolate, or raspberry). But, I didn’t. Then I was thinking of piping over melted red chocolate for a “raspberry filling.” But, I didn’t. In the end, I just sprinkled over some chocolate jimmies.

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Hamantaschen Pops”

  1. Rivki Locker (Ordinary Blogger) Says:

    Super cute! Thanks for sharing.

  2. Lauren Says:

    I guess you are in a Bakerella kind of mood! My mom has a copy of the Cake Pops book. I thought a lot of the ideas were cute (like the owls! I love owls!), but I’m not sure about all that work!

    Your hamantaschen pops look tasty. I hope you have a wonderful Purim!

Leave a comment